This small building has a rich history. The west half of the site originally was the Burns & Son “One Price” Store (1909-1922). Robert Burns sold the store to his son-in-law Jesse Kelley, who replaced it with a concrete building and offered a variety of construction services from the J. E. Kelley Shop until 1944. Jesse and Artie Kelley then sold the building to Artie’s cousins, Howard and Clara Stow, who operated Stow Hardware here until 1954. New owner Jack McClymont added the east half to the building and operated McClymont Hardware until 1976. Other hardware operators continued until around 1992, when the building was sold to Ian Macrae. He has maintained the building and made it available for a variety of businesses. Read more about the Macrae Building here.